Better Late Than Never :)

tgf_mttsc8_tbu1Ok, I know it is sooooo late in the day, lol! But This is the card I made for Madelynn’s Twinkling Tuesday Sketch #8 and I just had to get it posted on the right day! I adore this Little Red Rding Hood digistamp from The Greeting Farm. She is too cute all decked out in pink! My card base is Cameo Coral, and I used a Copic Marker (R22) to match her outfit to it.  I also used a layer of Creamy Caramel and to make her really stand out a layer of Confetti White. And you really can’t tell, but that layer was cuttlebugged with the distressed stripes folder. I guess it is the light in my craft room.

img_3308 I also used Liquid Pearls in White Opal to place little kisses along the top and bottom, in between the stripes. I added a few to her cloak, and between the sentiments I used as wel. They are from the Panda Friends set over at The Greeting Farm. My ribbon is from the $1 spot at Mike’s — they have the best ribbon in those bins, I swear! Thanks to Madelynn again for another great sketch! Be sure to check out the brand new Madelynn’s Twinkling Tuesday blog, and check out her mom’s blog, The Whimsical Butterfly – she has blog candy!

CASE-ing Michelle

jbe_jbe038_tbuToday’s Jacksonbelle challenge was a tall order – case a card by Michelle! Holy toads! Have you SEEN how awesome her work is???? That girlie is an amazing artist, and it took me a week to figure out what to do. So long, in fact, that I actually had to whip up something last minute, lol. So, here is my humble try at being as fantabulous as Michelle is! My card is 4.25″ square. I did this because I am planning to leave little notes for DH all over the place for Valentine’s Day (I jut spoiled the surprise – he reads this, lol) and I wanted to make a few smaller cards to tuck away places. I used Prima dp – it’s called “Together” and it is from the Romantica collection. I got it forever ago at Jacksonbelle’s – she keeps the coolest collections of paper in stock! I used my curvy labels one nesties for the large square, and my circle nesties for the other layers. elzy-release-013

My stamps are from the newly released Lizzie Anne Designs set called So Much Love. I adore this heart!!! I colored it with copic Markers, and on the red hearts I added some Royal Red Shimmerz for a bit of added wowza. Sadly, I have no bear – but tht’s ok!I added a few extra Dew Drops to my card, and more dots along the nesties’ borders with a black marker. I don’t know that I did Michelle’s gorgeous card (shown to the left, image courtesy of her blog) the proper justice, but I do think mine is cute! I like that it turned out masculine enough for my DH. Although, it is still girlie enough for me!