Better Late Than Never :)

tgf_mttsc8_tbu1Ok, I know it is sooooo late in the day, lol! But This is the card I made for Madelynn’s Twinkling Tuesday Sketch #8 and I just had to get it posted on the right day! I adore this Little Red Rding Hood digistamp from The Greeting Farm. She is too cute all decked out in pink! My card base is Cameo Coral, and I used a Copic Marker (R22) to match her outfit to it.  I also used a layer of Creamy Caramel and to make her really stand out a layer of Confetti White. And you really can’t tell, but that layer was cuttlebugged with the distressed stripes folder. I guess it is the light in my craft room.

img_3308 I also used Liquid Pearls in White Opal to place little kisses along the top and bottom, in between the stripes. I added a few to her cloak, and between the sentiments I used as wel. They are from the Panda Friends set over at The Greeting Farm. My ribbon is from the $1 spot at Mike’s — they have the best ribbon in those bins, I swear! Thanks to Madelynn again for another great sketch! Be sure to check out the brand new Madelynn’s Twinkling Tuesday blog, and check out her mom’s blog, The Whimsical Butterfly – she has blog candy!

5 Responses

  1. Fabulous! Love your Little Red Riding Hood! I can NEVER get my Liquid Pearls to look that good!

  2. Super cute!

  3. OMG this is too cute!!!

  4. Taylor this is awesome! I love that she is in coral and the ribbon is just perfect! So, so cute!

    Great job!

    Smiles,
    janna

  5. she is so uber cute!! love the color scheme and the liquid pearls!!

Leave a Reply

