Just a Little Love Note

lps_lovenote_tbuWell, I’m a dunce and never did post a card for {Little Paper Shop} on Monday. Aren’t I awful? I’ve just been so busy! So this week you are getting a special treat and getting my LPS card on Thursday! *Yay*!!!! I used the set Chirp, which I just love. Sorry for the picture quality – Will, my dog, really wanted to be in it too, so I had to snap quickly!

My sketch comes courtesy of Triple the Sketch. If you haven’t checked them out yet do it now! Geniuses that bunch is, I tell ya! I love everything Patter Cross touches, so if she’s involved chances are I’m drooling over it, lol! I colored my bird with a combo of Prismacolor markers and Copics. The adorable heart embellie is from Pez-aDoodle Designs. How sweet is it? I tied pink organdy ribbon around the panel aove it. And all of my dp is Bsaic Grey Bittersweet.

Did you know that we are now doing sketches and other fun stuff on the Little Paper Shop’s Blog ? Check out THIS sketch! Yes, you read it right, we are now doing challenges on the LPS Blog and encourage you to check it out! This week’s sketch will be open until the 16th of the month, and a LUCKY WINNER will be able to choose one of our new stamp sets being released on the 17th! Lots of fun stuff going on over there so be sure to check it out! I’m saving mine for next week’s new releases to show you, lol. And yes, you heard that right too – {Little Paper Shop} has new releases coming up very soon!

Now, be sure and stay tuned for tomorrow – I have a surprise announcement! There is a clue about it on my card – think you can figure it out?