Inspiration Gone Askew

usc_usc24_tbuLet me start by saying that I love this card. Really, I do. I think it is fun, and bright, and cheery, and will make someone smile. So to the end, I captured the spirit of the inspiration piece for today’s Unity Challenge. But other than that – not a hint of the picture can be found in my card, lol. Oh well! Sometimes you start in one direction and end up somewhere totally different – but the journey sure was fun!

I have totally been in love with square cards as of late – I don’t know why. I’ve never really made them at all. But suddenly, every card that shows up in my head is square, lol. So thanks for hanging in through my “square phase”.  I used both the December and January Unity Kits of the Month for this card. I have to admit, I am in love with this “Whateva” sentiment. It is just….perfect. Come to think of it, most Unity stamps are!

tulipsI used Memento Tuxedo Black ink to stamp my images, and Copics to color them. The card itself is pretty darn simple – I did sponge and distress the edges of the peacock panel. The little tassels were on clearance at (yuck) Wal Mart and I couldn’t pass them up.

My dp is from Jacksonbelle Embelllishments. It is the Vivid pattern from the About a Boy line. It is fabulous, and I need to own more of it. Remember to check this post below, because I am giving some away! All you have to do is CASE a member of the Jacksonbelle team, and link your creation back to this post from yesterday. If you win, you get a prize package wirth $25 of goodies that I picked out for you!

While we are talking about Jacksonbelle Embellishments (lol, nice segue, huh?) head on over to the blog today! We have a very helpful chart created by one of our very own DT members. It is designed to simplify your life with Shimmerz! Plus, you can find out which Shimmez are the DT’s favorites!

Ok everyone – have a wonderful Wednesday! Thanks so much for stopping by – I hope your day is filled with happiness and joy!

11 Responses

  1. I love this!! I totally understand about going in different directions after starting a card!! I do that all the time!
    This is beautiful! I love the tassles!

  2. This is fabulous!!

  3. I love peacocks, this card is fab!

  4. This is gorgeous and it definitely made me smile!

  5. I love it Taylor!! What an adorable image and the coloring is perfection! But truly that sentiment made me cracks me up!! Wow!!! Love it!! The tassels are incredible!

    Smiles,
    janna

  6. Awww, I think it is nice, bright and fun!!!

  7. hi taylor!
    looks so HAPPY! i love the tassels too! sometimes i end up with something that surprises me because it is so different than what i started to make…..
    hugs
    M

  8. Oooh, what a lovely card! I love it! I love square cards, too!

  9. Pretty card & absolutely Love the colors! So fun & Spring-y to me!

  10. Hey, I can see the tulips from the inspiration pic in the peacock feathers and as for putting tulips in a vase full of jellybeans???? What EVA!!!! See, you can always find a way to relate! Great job!
    Kathy

Leave a comment