A Jacksonbelle Sketch – Post 1 for today :)

jbelle-january-2009-sketchHere is the Jacksonbelle sketch for this Tuesday. When I first saw it, it was like 3:00 in the morning, and I was *man is this ever complicated* — but you know what? It isn’t!! I think (and I know I’m tooting my own horn here) I made one og the simplest, most gorgeous cards I have ever made with this sketch!  I *love* my card! Please feel free to play along – you don’t have to use JBelle stuff to play. If you upload your card to SCS, use the keyword JBE034, so everyone can see it 🙂 Also, you can leave a comment here linking to it, or on the JBelle blog! Ok, ready to see my card????

jbe_jbe034_tbuTaDa!!! *applause* Ok, you may not love it as much as I do – but ohmystars I am in love with it! My base is SU Kiwi Kiss. My patterned paper is from Prima’s Lucid Collection, which I got at Jacksonbelle’s store. I also got the coordinating Prima Flowers, from the same collection, at her store. I’m not sure they are still in stock, so I’m glad I snatched them when I did! These two happen to be a perfect match to Grovy Guava cardstock.Now, let me tell you about the stamps. They are from October Afternoon – this set is called For the Record. If you don’t have any, you had better get some of these acrylic stamps in a hurry!!! I loved how well etched they were, how cleanly and clearly they stamped, how clean they came when I cleaned them (because some clear stamps just don’t come “clean”, kwim?) – basically they were of awesome quality, imo. And I love things that coordinate – so that they have paper themes to go with stamps just sends me over the moon! These are amazing acrylic stamps. And don’t worry – the DT has begged for more sets in the store, lol!

While I’m thinking about it, let me send you to a sale! Lindsey has just placed *tons* more stuff in the clearance section of her site, to make room for the super fab goodies that wil come home from Winter CHA. So go check it out! Quickly, before I buy everything in there! And while you are there, don’t forget to grab the 4 new colors of Shimmerz Blingz, that you can’t buy anywhere but Jacksonbelle Embellishments!

I hope you have time to play along with this fabulous sketch – now that I’ve done it I can see SO many more possibilities for it! I can’t wait to see what you create 🙂

12 Responses

  1. WOW, this really is gorgeous!! I LOVE the paper you used, I need to find mine and pull it out! Darling job! LOVE the Lizzie cards too!

  2. Very very pretty! I think that I ‘NEED’ this set!

  3. This is beautiful! I love the clean look and the color combo! Isn’t OA the best! Love your LA sneek peeks too!

  4. You totally rocked this sketch!!!!!! Love how you used the stamps and I love the color combo.

  5. What a beautiful card, Taylor! You rocked the challenge!! Wonderful!

  6. This is GORGEOUS. One of my fave cards from my awesome friend!!!

  7. GORGEOUS!!!! I Love this!

  8. This is just gorgeous Taylor! I love the colors as well as the papers and stamp, great job with the sketch!

  9. Gorgeous color combo! You rocked this sketch Taylor!

  10. I totally love this! Kiwi’s my fave color – and it’s awesome with these colors!! Beautiful!
    hugs, jami

  11. Oh! I LOVE the colors! FAB card!

  12. This is absolutely gorgeous! Great job with the challenege!

Leave a comment