The Gift of Coffee

lps_coffeegift_tbuThis is a super simple project using one of the new releases from {Little Paper Shop} called Make Your Own Mug. I bought a bag of Starbucks coffee (mmmmm…..) and wrapped it in cardstock and dp. Then I used my long rectangle nestabilities to make a front panel for it. I stamped the sentiment, tied on a ribbon, and placed my cutout coffee bag at the bottom. All in all, I’d say this took maybe 15 minutes? And I think it is a great hostess gift at a dinner aprty, or a fab little “just because” gift. Who doesn’t love Starbucks coffee? Actually, I’m having a hard time giving this away! It smells so good, I want to keep it! I tried to give it to my husband as a gift, hoping he’d brew a pot, but he said it was too nice for him to open! What??

For some reason the pic looks crooked, but I promise it isn’t!!! I hate it when that happens  – it drives me nuts! 🙂 Hope everyone has a great Monday, and that you are off work like I am!!! Yippee!!!

Stamps: LPS Make Your Own Mug
Paper: Baja Breeze, Kiwi Kiss, Creamy Caramel, BG dp
Ink: Creamy Caramel
Accessories: twill ribbon, nesties, package of coffee