My Dew Drop Tree

lps_dewdroptree_tbuIt’s time for another {Little Paper Shop} Monday – wow last week flew by. I’m bummed today because my Christmas vacation is over, and I return to work. So I made this card as a reminder to myself, to have a wonderful day!

For this card I used the set Chirp, and tried hard to take it in a different direction – warm colors, vintage French Market paper by Daisy D, and jewel toned Dew Drops on the tree. Behind the tree, on the panel of Fabriano Medioevalis watercolor paper, I stamped the sentiment repeatedly to create a background. For that, to make sure it was light enough, I used Ranger Distress Tea Stain ink. I stamped it off once on scratch paper before stamping it on the panel. I sponged More Mustard ink and Ranger Distress Walnut ink around the edges.

Make sure to stay tuned this week – I’ve got tons of stuff in store for you!! Suprises, sneak peeks – it’sgoing to be great! Don’t forget to check out the sale at {Little Paper Shop} – it runs through Wednesday. Some great deals over there!