My Dew Drop Tree

lps_dewdroptree_tbuIt’s time for another {Little Paper Shop} Monday – wow last week flew by. I’m bummed today because my Christmas vacation is over, and I return to work. So I made this card as a reminder to myself, to have a wonderful day!

For this card I used the set Chirp, and tried hard to take it in a different direction – warm colors, vintage French Market paper by Daisy D, and jewel toned Dew Drops on the tree. Behind the tree, on the panel of Fabriano Medioevalis watercolor paper, I stamped the sentiment repeatedly to create a background. For that, to make sure it was light enough, I used Ranger Distress Tea Stain ink. I stamped it off once on scratch paper before stamping it on the panel. I sponged More Mustard ink and Ranger Distress Walnut ink around the edges.

Make sure to stay tuned this week – I’ve got tons of stuff in store for you!! Suprises, sneak peeks – it’sgoing to be great! Don’t forget to check out the sale at {Little Paper Shop} – it runs through Wednesday. Some great deals over there!

8 Responses

  1. This card is YUMMY! beautiful design and colors!

  2. Um, this has got to be one of the BEST cards ever made w/ that set! LOVE it! So glad you have my address…you are going to be one busy girl LOL! Bwahahahahahaha!

  3. This is a beautiflu card!!

  4. This is gorgeous. Love all the rich and warm colors. The dew drops are the perfecting touch. You do wonderful work.

  5. That card is amazing, Taylor! I need to learn how to work the distress ink like you do. 🙂

  6. THIS is amazing! The dew drop idea is pure genius. Love love it!

  7. What a super cool dew drop tree!! Love the warm colors!!
    hugs, Jami

  8. Beautiful!!! I love it! Miss you girl!

Leave a Reply

