A Birthday LPS Card

LPS_NJBday_tbuI made this card for my daighter to give to my husband’s grandfather on his 80th birthday, because, well, its tru! Even though they are actually her great-grandparents, the do always have time, patience, and most importantly to my three year od, candy.

We had a lovely party this weekend for the occasion of his 80th, and my daughter charmed them all with her stirring speech (loudly declaring her love for him to the gathered crowd of about 70 people). Way to go kiddo!

It is exceedingly simple – nesties, a corner rounder, some dp and ribbon. Nothing too special, except the feelings behind it. And that is how a handmade card should be, I think. All about the feelings behind it.

5 Responses

  1. Very pretty card w/ that DP 🙂

  2. This is so, so pretty! I just love the gorgeous paper and the way you have the corners rounded! A beautiful sentiment as wlell!

    smiles,
    janna

  3. Very pretty card for your daughter’s great grand pa! Wow, 80! That’s fantastic. Happy Birthday to him. Love the paper that you used. . .the colors are fantastic.

    Maria

  4. Ohhhh you are making me like Creamy Caramel…say it isn’t so

    What a great card. And you are right. The sentiment says it ALL. How “sweet” HAHAHAHA

  5. I love the simple layout, and the sentiment is perfectly true of my childrens’ grandparents! 🙂

Leave a comment