Big Little Superheroes

LAD_BoySuperDad_tbuNow that we’ve gotten Mother’s Day out of the way, I can start on Father’s Day stuff! Here is one card I’ve made – the sweet little superhero with the wonderful LAD sentiment about fathers. I used Pacific Point as my card base and some fun dp my parents gave me for Christmas, paired with Riding Hood Red and Confetti White cardstock to complete this card.

I stamped my little man with Memento Tuxedo Black ink, and used an aquapainter to color him, I punched the sentiment out with a key tag punch and edged it with Pacific Point. All together, pretty simple – but guys are simple, lol!! I did handstitch some thread at the top to finish the card off. What do you think?

4 Responses

  1. Oh this is a great card – and he’s so cute and well-colored…love the stapled on sentiment pane too! – – clenver.

  2. Oh this is a great card – and he’s so cute and well-colored…love the stapled on sentiment pane too! – – clever.

  3. See – had to fix my typo on clever…didn’t want you to think I was dumb – LOL

  4. I love your Super Dad, Taylor!

Leave a Reply

