I can quill! (sort of)

The first VSN challenge I did involved quilling something for the card. I’ve never tried this technique before, and was more than a little skeptical!!

 I immediately thought of the easiest approach – just quill a plain old circle.  Doodle This was already out on my table, so this flower caught my eye immediately.

 The color combo I used, Pretty In Pink, Pixie Pink, and Green Galore is definitely a favorite of mine. It seems so happy and cheerful!

I used the slit punch to scallop a piece of the Green Galore, and attached it under the Pretty In Pink panel, which I had already stamped with the Dots & Daises background. Before I put them on the Pixie Pink base, I stamped some Rhonna Farrar swirls around the edges of it, just to give it some movement. I stamped the doodle flowers on the Green Galore with Basic Black ink, and used Pixie Pink strips to quill for the center. Each flower is on a thick dimensional.

To finish the card off, I stamped “wish” from the small script set in Basic Black and tied a yummy piece of hot pink organdy ribbon with black polka dots at the top. I got the ribbon from Jacksonbelle’s store (link at right).

I really enjoyed this challenge, and actually love the way this card turned out!