Fun and Funky…

This is another one of the thank you notes I made for SIL. I had this fabulous patterned paper left over from a coaster book I made for her mom for mother’s day (and filled with pics of DD – huge hit!), so I figured I’d go ahead and use the scraps, rather than selfishly pile them away like I usually do. It is such pretty paper – Fancy Pants makes awesome dp!!

As with most of SIL’s cards, I started with a Whisper White base. I layered on Certainly Celery and Chocolate Chip. Each layer is stamped using Big Pieces, from the Winter Mini. I used the ticket corner punch to add a little flair to the corners of my dp, and put it on with dimensionals. The primas are attached with a teal blue crystal brad, which irl is much closer to the teal in the dp.  I stamped the word thanks on the tab punch with Karen Foster Formal 1/8″ Snap Stamps. The paper is the reverse side of the dp. I attached it to the Chocolate Chip layer with diamond shaped SU brads.

I am a fan of this note – kind of different, funky, and fun. It was DH’s fav, also. MIL loved the ones with this paper too. I was secretly hoping she wouldn’t, and then I could keep them!!