New Stamps…For Free!!!

Guess who got free goodies in the mail this week?? Me, that’s who! Ok, so did every other Stampin Up demo…but I’m still thrilled! It was so nice of them to send us all new stamps for free. The set, called “Time Well Spent” will be a Level Three hostess set in the new catalog, which will be released January 1, 2008.  Can’t wait!

I used Beate’s always fabulous Weekend Sketch Challenge for this card. I’m still not sure I’m totally in love with the way it turned out, but I do like it.

My dp is Daisy D’s – I ran it through my Cuttlebug (used the textured folder) and then sanded it. To darken the bright white result, I sponged it with Close to Cocoa. The flower was stamped twice on Confetti Cream and watercolored using an aquapainter and Watercolor Wonder Crayons. The flower center is a creamy brown teeny tiny button, tied on with linen thread.

More interesting details:

Stamps: Time Well Spent, $1 acrylic stamp sentiment
Paper: Chocolate Chip, Ruby Red, Creamy Caramel, Confetti Cream, Daisy D’s dp
Ink: Timber Brown Stazon, Old Olive
Accessories: wwc, aquapainter, button ,linen thread, small and large oval punches

2 Responses

  1. Love the colours you have used and the flower looks fantastic

  2. This is so beautiful, Taylor!! Love it!

Leave a comment