Keep an eye out…

For more stamp sets on sale! I’m planning to update the list tomorrow morning. I would do it tonight, but my silly power cord to my laptop has died a horrible death. I’m not sure I have enough battery power to do it!

Popcorn and Flowers

I have not stamped in TWO WEEKS!! Yes, you read that right – two whole long weeks. Work has been beyond busy, poor little DD has been so sick with sinus nasties, we had to squeeze some trick-or-treating in there….it’s just been one thing after another. I was thrilled to get some time this weekend to be with my craft room! But of course, when I sat down, there were no creative thoughts – go figure! I checked out Saturday’s Insipiration Challenge  over at SCS to help get me going. Karen always unearths the coolest stuff!

I strayed kind of far from the inspiration piece, I think. But that’s ok – I love the simple little card I ended up with! My focal images are covered in 2 coats of Clear EP; I heated them enough to get the WW to turn up a bit, and only put one dimensional in the center of them – that way they curl slightly like petals of a flower. On the textured white panle, I used my mat pack and paper piercer to punch little holes, and then faux-stitched with a marker.  Too easy!

I stamped images from the Big Pieces set all over the dp (Popcorn Balls by Basic Grey), to add even more chaos to it!

While I worked on this card, DD was busy sharing popcorn with me and coloring pictures of Shrek. We had a lovely afternoon doing crafty things together!

A bit more info on this card:

Stamps: Baroque Motifs, Big Pieces
Paper: Bordering Blue, Ruby Red, Bazzill textured white, Whisper White, Basic Grey Popcorn Balls dp
Ink: Close to Cocoa, Creamy Caramel
Accessories: SU Markers – Old Olive, Ruby Red, So Saffron, Brocade Blue, Close to Cocoa; clear ep, silver brads, paper piercer & mat pack; corner rounder; dimensionals