Cozy Little Rosy Stockings

Ok, I admit it. I love stockings. They are just so darn cute and iconic! And Lizzie Anne Designs came through in a big way when they created this cute little stamp!! And have I mentioned I love Lizzie Anne Designs stamps???

I am way behind on challenges, so I thought I’d combine the Sketch Challenge and the Color Combination Challenge from this past week to make this cute little card. And shockingly, my DH has been falling all over this one! He really loves it!! (I hope ya’ll can tell how darn proud that makes me!!!!!!!)

It may be hard to see in this picture, but I stamped the Snowflake stamp in Rose Red on the Rose Red cardstock, and then used the Stampin’ Spot to edge that panel. I like the edged effect so much I did it to all the other panels! I colored the stockings with my Rose Red marker. The middle one I drew a plaid design on after I colored it — it is too cute irl. I did something a little different with the sentiment oval. I stamped “Happy Holidays” once in Rose Red, and then off centered it a bit and stamped it again in Black Stazon.

Thanks for stopping by — I hope you have a wonderful day!

The Deets:

Stamps: LAD Happy Holidays, Snowflake
Paper: Kraft, Rose Red, Whisper White, Basic Grey – Figgy Pudding
Ink: Black Stazon
Accessories: Rose Red marker, Black brads, sponge, small and large oval punches
Techniques: sponging
2 Responses

  1. This is so cute! I love it!

  2. I was hoping to make a few holiday cards and was totally inspiration-less. Thanks so much for posting. I just bought a cute stocking stamp yesterday that might work for this. I never would have invented it into this!

    Blessings!
    Maggie

Leave a Reply

