Thankful Thursday

iss_ttginger032609_tbu

It’s Thankful Thursday over at InStyle Stamps! I love this day – it reminds me both to be thankful and helps me to increase my thank you card stash, which rocks.  This cutie is Miss Ginger, and she is too much fun. I decided to go vintage rather than retro, so I dug out some Daisy D’s French Market paper and went to town. It really is split into three panels, but it blends so well with the Creamy Caramel, it’s hard to tell. Ginger is colored using Copic markers.

I used my Nesties to cut out Ginger’s oval, as well as the scalloped one. I sponged it with Tea Stain ink,  and used the Inkssential tool to apply it. I got them at Pez-a-Doodle Designs and cannot live without them!

Then I filled my card with Primas and added a thank you sentiment, and I was all done!

taylorsig2

7 Responses

  1. Taylor, this is beautiful!!

  2. Very cute! I love the vintage colors!
    HUGS
    MichelleO

  3. Love these colors Taylor. I see that you are gonna bring me some serious inspiration.

    Toodles
    E.

  4. Hey Taylor!! Love your ginger card! Fantastic job coloring the image and following the sketch!! Love how you added the pretty flowers!! It feels like spring looking at your card!

    Glad to be part of ISS stamp DT with you! Can’t wait to see more of your beautiful creations!

    Nice to see you on FB too!!

    Maria

  5. Beautiful Taylor!!

  6. What a gor-jus card!

  7. Oh so pretty Taylor!! I love that you went vintage! The papers are amazing and all the distressing you did around the image really makes her stand out! So, so pretty!

    sMiles,
    janna

Leave a comment