This One’s for Marti!

padsu_timinspiredOk – first – I rarely make pne layer cards because they are so sarn hard to do (for me). But I managed to do it today!!! I’m sorry for the lack of posts, btw, It’s been awful for me to0! My digital camera died, and I had to wait for a new one to get shipped. I got a Kodak, and it is Pink! I wanted somethin small  enough to put in my purse, and at 14 megapixels this’ll do. Plus, I got it for a great price 🙂

I’ve already done a post with a card based on this Tim Holtz 12 Days of Christmas tag. But I loved it so much I had to adapt into card format, too! I knew when I saw this SU set it would have to be mine, and I was gonna borrow some mojo from Tim, lol.

I say this is for Marti, because she has done an ecxellent job challengning me to try new things, espescially Tim Holtz. Thanks for the insipration Marti!!!!

3 Responses

  1. NICE!!!! you got it girl!!!!! i am SO impressed!
    hugs
    M

  2. Taylor this is such a fun card. I love how you did the background paper and stamped your sentimnet. The key in the corner is a great touch! Glad to hear about your new camera!

    Smiles,
    janna

  3. THAT is one BEAUTIFUL card! – nice job of trying something new…love it when it works out way better than anticipated…just lovely!

Leave a Reply

