Roses in Fall

I was feeling all inspired, so I thought I’d try to find another fun sketch challenge to do. BadSherry is hosting the “Just Because We Wanna” challenge this week, and it is a sketch! What luck!

I’m loving fall colors, and cannot wait for fall to officially arrive. So I rock ‘n rolled (here’s a tutorial from Jeanne S – she is the RIW master!!!!) my roses in So Saffron and Really Rust, stamped them on Very Vanilla, and layered it on a piece of So Saffron. I added some Prima dp to another piece of So Saffron, and put both pieces on a Really Rust card base. I dug out a Hodpepodge Hardware small oval and paired it with this gorgeous two tone ribbon I got from Starlit Studio.

To complete the card, I used the word window punch and anchored it with a big eyelet that came in my Crop-a-dile case (what a Hobby Lobby find!).  I really really really like this card!!!

I am making an effort to carve out time to stamp. And not shut myself in my stamp room when I do it. So even though it is more work, I’ve been bringing my stuff for each card into the living room to hang out with DH. It’s so nice to chat with him while I work on cards!

Materials: Paper – So Saffron, Very Vanilla, Really Rust; Ink – So Saffron, Really Rust; Stamps – Roses in Winter, Small Script; Accessories – HPH, ribbon, ticket corner punch, word window punch, large eyelet

4 Responses

  1. WOW this is just gorgeous! You have truly done these roses justice!

  2. Gorgeous, gorgeous card! The colors are perfect for the season!! Love it!

  3. Love it, Taylor! What a great card!

  4. You rocked the roses again!! Way to go, I love this gorgeous card!

Leave a comment