Using Some Old Favorites

I found the time to complete this week’s sketch challenge (SC142 – details here) the other night – what fun! Rox71 posts the best sketches every week (see master thread here)- they really help me gets some ideas going! I knew this week I was super busy, so I had hoped for a sketch that I could *simplify* – and do a quick card with.

This card uses several of my favorite things – Chocolate Chip, Naturals Ivory and Always Artichoke cardstock, Au Chocolate dp (been hoarding it!), the Lovely as a Tree  and Baroque Motifs stamp sets (which I think are hands down THE most versatile sets in existence – you can do masuline cards, girlie cards, holiday cards, fall cards, sympathy cards, pretty much anything you can think of), and sponging to dirty up my edges – my most favorite technique (and the easiest to do)! Check out the Lovely As A Tree gallery  and the Baroque Motifs gallery at SCS – tons of creative ideas for these sets!

Other than the cutting of the leaf, this whole card took maybe 15 minutes to do – so its quickness adds another favorite thing about it to my list! I love fall and I love the dark, rich colors that come along with it. I am so thrilled to be breaking into my fall colors!!! The base of the card is Creamy Caramel, and I used the same ink to sponge the Naturals Ivory panel. I then sponged a little touch of Always Artichoke ink on there for some additional color. To color the leaves I used Pumpkin Pie, Really Rust, and Always Artichoke ink  and an aquapainter. I got the adorable ribbon from Starlit Studio, and frayed the edges for some fun. One side is more frayed than the other.

4 Responses

  1. Beautiful card!

  2. Very pretty, Taylor!!

  3. Wow, this is gorgeous! I love the frayed edge on the twill tape.

  4. Such a beautiful card, I love it!

Leave a Reply

