A Little Something French

I think that the little 4.25″ square cards are so darn cute! I love square cards, but never make them because I a) don’t have the envies for them at home and b) am too cheap to pay the extra postage required to mail them! But these little cuties fit right on into the envies I already have, so they are a perfect solution for me! I made this one using Beate’s awesome Weekend Sketch. And as usual, it was a fabulous one! And I swear – it is impossible for me to go to her blog, Fresh and Fun, and not be inspired by something I see there! I love it!

I went for an aged look on this card. My base is Very Vanilla, sponged with Close to Cocoa and Creamy Caramel. Next I put a piece of Close to Cocoa on an dused the ticket corner punch to jazz up the edges. I rock-n-rolled the fleur-de-lis in Always Artichoke and Chocolate Chip for a distressed effect. Carte Postale is such a great set – so many uses for it! The dp is from a great slab I picked up at Hobby Lobby this weekend – by Scrapworks. I finished the the whole thing by adding two small primas and a piece of green organdy polka dot ribbon.

6 Responses

  1. Taylor, this is gorgeous!!! Thanks for playing with the sketch!
    Hugs and smiles

  2. I saw your comment on Beate’s blog. I love your card! TFS!

  3. i love the panel off to the side on this one! it is so gorgeous! i may have to case it! 😉

  4. Love the colours that you have used, This is really beautiful, and the finishing touches with the ribbon and primas, very pretty!

  5. You should do square more often because this is awesome!!! I love it!

  6. What a beautiful card for the sketch! Really lovely!

Leave a Reply

