Farewell Thyme & Beate’s sketch!

This soothing little card came from Michelle’s (eliotstamps) genius idea for a VSN challenge – to make a card that indicated leaving or departure. I just think this is one of the coolest, out-of-the-box ideas for a challenge ever!! She has a cool blog – The Crafty Cat – you should check it out! The details about her challenge are here, on her chat thread; the Master Thread for VSN is here – all of the challenges can be found there.

I also used Beate’s weekend sketch for this card (the sketch can be found here) – as usual she shared a fun and striking sketch! My base is Kraft cardstock, and I added a layer of True Thyme. I have had this fun dp in my stash for quite awhile, and I figured it went along with my plan perfectly. I broke out Travel Post, and stamped “postcard” on the bottom of the dp in Basic Brown, the little compass on the Kraft, and the hotel emblem on the scalloped circle. I used Blush Blossom to stamp the key on the dp, and Mellow Moss to stamp a postmark. I layered my scalloped circles of Mellow Moss and Very Vanilla on dimensionals, ticket punched the dp, used a marker for the faux brads, and my ribbon is brown organdy polka dot! So fun and simple, and I love love love the soothing tone of the whole card. Thanks for checking it out!