Just Because I Wanted To…

I did the *Just Because We Wanna* challenge that BadSherry and Jeanne S host each week! This week it is a sketch challenge, with I think I’ve decided is my favorite kind of challenge. I’m so lazy – I love it when the sketch is done for me!!!!!

I got some new Basic Grey paper in the mail today, from a great new store called Paper Manor. Karen (jusgottastamp) owns it — she is so fabulous!! Check out her store – she is getting new paper in all the time and has excellent prices on Basic Grey!!! I’ve been drooling all over my Mellow, Infuse, and Fruitcake all afternoon!

On this card I used Mellow dp, from the 6×6 pad. I crumpled up the striped piece, and sponged on Tim Holtz’s Ranger Distress Ink in Walnut Stain. I used the same ink, swiped on with my sponge, on the edges on my Confetti Cream panel. AND because I like it so darn much, I sponged it on the Pumpkin Pie and Close to Cocoa!!! My Primas are from the Deep Woods collection – purchased from Jacksonbelle. Her store, Jacksonbelle Embellishments, rocks too!!!!

I stamped my $1 stamp image from Mike’s in Timber Brown Stazon and used my aquapainter and watercolor wonder crayons to color the small flower, and to highlight the sentiment itself. I did some faux stitching on the bottom of the Pumpkin Pie panel. The whole card came together pretty fast!

6 Responses

  1. BEAUTIFUL card! And I’m with you. . .sketch challenges are my favorite! 🙂

  2. WOW Taylor…WOW! This is stunning!!! I LOVE the colors, layout, prima’s … fantastic!!! Thanks about my store!! HUGS! 🙂

  3. Really stunning, love the colours, this is a gorgeous card!

  4. Gorgeous card! Love the richness of the colors you chose.

  5. your colors on this card are so rich. love it.

  6. This is gorgeous! I really love those papers you used! Awesome, Taylor!

Leave a comment