Guest Hosting a Challenge

Patty (pattyb) asked me to guest host her weekly Workshop WOW challenge for her this week, since she is out of town. What fun!! I had a really hard time narrowing down what I wanted to do, so I kind of combined a few things! For those of you who don’t know, on the demo side of SCS there are weekly challenges dedicated to helping demos with cards and projects (using all SU! products) that can be demonstrated at workshops. I’m not going to link to the challenges, because more than a few people may not be able to see them (since they are in the demo only forum) – but if you are a demo and don’t know about them, send me a pm or email and I’ll help you get to them if you need me to!

I tried hard to think about this challenge from a customer’s point of view – what could be demo’d to me, that was relativley inexpensive, that I could keep doing myself? And from a demo’s point of view – what fun gadget, tool, or technique could I highlight to upsell some goodies now, around the holidays? My answer??? TOOLS!! All of them! My fun twist was to use as many tools on my card as I could – but I left the challenge more open than that. I suggested that demo’s pick one tool and feature it (or go my route and use as many as they could) – whatever sells!

Here’s what got used on my card: Bone folder to fold the card, stylus for embossing the pumpkins (on the brown lines – it is hard to see in the picture!), watercolor wonder crayons and an aquapainter to color them, paper snips to cut them out, the stamp-a-ma-jig to center my sentiment, paper piercer and mat pack for the holes to faux stitch, 7 sided distresser tool from the cutter kit to distress the edges of the Old Olive panel, sponge to add color to the edges of my panels, crop-a-dile to put in the holes for my brads, and two markers – one to faux stitch and one to doodle the pumpkin stems. Whew! Who knew one card could get so many tools???

Other supplies for this card: StampsThoroughly Thankful, Baroque Motifs; PaperClose to Cocoa, Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive, Confetti Cream; InkTimber Brown Stazon, Basic Brown, Old Olive

4 Responses

  1. Beautiful card!

  2. Your card is so pretty! Wow…that’s a lot of tools you used…lol! Awesome!

  3. Your card is really really pretty and perfect for fall! I love the whimsical look of the pumpkins! This is my first time visiting your blog and I know I will be back because your creations are awesome! *STAMPIN HUGS* Alex

  4. #uname, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iSR_GmaaMj4

    I have thought and have removed this phrase

Leave a Reply

