Spring Cupcake

pad_springcupcake_tbuOk, once again I started out doing a clean and simple challenge from SCS, and it went a bit awry. I didn’t want to distress the edges, so my card doesn’t quite qualify. Oh well, at least it inspired me to make a card! I just love the soft effect of the vellum dp on top of the white cardstock. It looks so springy! My image panle is made up of one cuttlebugged square, on plain square, and the cupcake from Pez-a-Doodle Designs’ Chocolate Treats set popped up on dimensionals. I colored the cupcake with Copic markers, and the put Waterfall stickles on the bottom (cupcake liner) and Fruit Punch stickles on the icing. Love all of the shimmer!!!

I did add a “smile” paperclip, but other than that and some dew drops in the bottom right corner I left it alone. I was trying to be clean and simple, lol. Everything I have hyperlinked I purchased over at Pez-a-Doodle Designs. I am telling you – she has such a great selection of goodies over there!

taylorsig7

14 Responses

  1. Super cute! Love the sparkles and the vellum.

  2. Your cupcake looks yummy, and I love the pretty papers too!!

  3. Like the Card Taylor

  4. Taylor , love the colors and your yummy treat!!! Your dp is pretty and I also love the shimmers and sparkles on this 🙂

    Have a very nice weekend!!!

    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  5. I love the vellum it is so beautiful! This card is very soft and cute! Have a Happy Easter!

  6. Your liner paper looks like the aluminum cupcake papers. Love it. Stickles make yummy icing;-)

  7. Taylor this is beautiful! 🙂 I love the colors!!!!

  8. How can you not smile with a shimmery cupcake and fun bright spring paper??

  9. Mmm, what a yummy cupcake Taylor! I love it!! such a cute card . . you did a fantastic job coloring the image!! Love the pretty dp too!!

    Hope you have a wonderful Easter!

    Maria

  10. This is just adorable Taylor! I love the vellum paper and the sweet little cupcake image! The paper clip though is perfect! Such a fun springy card!

    Smiles,
    janna

  11. That is so cute, Taylor! Your blog is awesome…so creative!

  12. Your cupcake is amazing and I love how the stickles adds the perfect touch to it!

  13. Love it and it looks delicious!! I took a look over at Pez-a-doodle and I must say….I shouldn’t have looked!!! Oh man……lots of fun things!

  14. Love that pretty vellum pp! All those dimensional layers really make your cupcake PoP!! :>

Leave a comment