Tah Dah!!!! My First Coaster Book!

Well, here it is! My very first coaster book, put together with my brand new Bind-It-All. It couldn’t have been any easier. I started with two 4″ coasters. And 12 slighty smaller than 4″ pieces of SU Kraft cardstock, with the SU ticket-punched corners. I Modge-Podged one side of each coaster with this print paper, which is from a slab I got at Hobby Lobby. The other side of the coaster I put the coordinating purplish piece of paper. Once those were finished and dry, I sanded the edges with SU sanding blocks to help blend the paper and the coaster. Then I put them in the Bind-It-All (one at a time) and punched the holes, followed by all of the cardstock in together and punched the holes in them.  In the lower corner I used SU White Craft ink on an acrylic stamp from Papertreyink’s new set, Green Thumb, to stamp a sentiment. In the middle I layered 2 large Primas, and 2 different smaller sizes, added a brushed nickel large round brad. Underneath the Primas are two pieces of SU cream grosgrain that I ran over with SU Pale Plum ink (a classic spot). I tied some ribbon on the sides, and was all done! I’m thinking of adding some SU round-tab punches to a few of the pages, but I’m not sure yet. I haven’t decided what I’m going to do with this little cutie yet.

And just to show them off, here’s another picture of my  sweet little boys. Darcy is on top, and Knightley is underneath. They are happily camped out on the blanket I desperately wanted to cuddle up with – but I sacrificed because they were just too darn cute. They’ve even started to come around to DD – although they are a bit terrified of her when she gets excited. Darcy is way more tolerant than Knightley. The two of them kiss often. I wish I could manage to get a picture of the two of them kissing. She calls them “Dardar and Nighnigh” — so adorable! We are all really glad we decided to get the kittens. Although, I forgot how intensely interested cats are in what you are doing – aquapainters, laptops, magazines, pacifiers – whatever. They just want to be involved!!!