Thanful Thursday Sketch Time!

ISS_Groovy_tbuSo here he is, Groovy Stan. He comes to us courtesy of InStyle Stamps, lol!

It’s my week to do the sketch for Thankful Thursday, and I’m still trying to learn how to use my Adobe Photoshop for stuff like this – so go easy on me, lol. But first let me tell you a little more about Stan here. I colored him using Copic Markers. All of my cutouts are using Nesties, except for the sentiment – I used the word window punch from SU for that. My dp is from American Crafts, and I got it on sale! I love it when sales happen at unexpected moments!

Ok, here is the sketch. Drumroll please……SketchforTT *what do you think of it? Is it easy to follow? I’d love constructive feedback or step by step instructions for drawing sketches, lol. Because I really wrestled with this one. But I’d do anything for those wonderful ladies at InStyle, so try and try again I did!

I hope you like the sketch, and my card. I can’t wait to see yours!TaylorSig

5 Responses

  1. You did a great job with coloring him and with the sketch! I love your papers too!
    Hugs
    Jodi =)

  2. It’s a neat sketch, Taylor! I think I’ll need to give it a try.

  3. This is adorable! Congrats on the royal court postion!

  4. Congrats. I’ll be seeing you at QKD! Love your sketch and card!

  5. Great card Taylor! Love Groovy Stan! and your card sketch is great. I’ve never thought to make one using a sketch like that. Will definitely give it a shot.

Leave a Reply

