Sketch Time at Jacksonbelle!

jbe053This week at Jacksonbelle we have a terrific sketch to work with! I decided to make a square card, and it is the last of my Mother’s Day cards. And since she reads this blog, she’ll know this one is hers, lol. I was seriously apprehensive about putting this sketch together  — for some reason it was a bit daunting to me. But that’s what sketches are all about – stretching your imagination! I think it was the different top and bottom panels that tripped me up.

jbelle_beachykeen_tbu

Eventually I got it though! My center panel is mostly Cuttlebugged – I tried to leave the bottom portion not done to give it a “fade in” kind of look. My mom lives at the beach and loves beach themed cards, so that’s why I went with this Imaginisce stmp and the Inkadinkado shell.Actually, I boutght both of them with her in mind – good thing I have finally inked them up! I added a palm tree to make the card a bit more fun, and then left it alone. I love the bright colors and patterns – so thanks to whichever JBelle genius (Lynda) that came up with this sketch!

Have a terrific Tuesday everyone!

taylorsig3

5 Responses

  1. That is a great card. Love that palm tree embellie!!!

  2. Very sweet card Taylor! Love the palm tree!!

  3. Awesome card, Taylor!! Feels like summer just looking at your card!! Love the colors and the cute coconut embellishment!!

    Maria

  4. Cute!! Love the layout and the CB panel is great!

  5. I love what you did with the sketch! What a super card!

Leave a Reply

