LPS Monday

LPS_NeighPony_tbuIt is challenge time over at the {Little Paper Shop} blog again! This week we have an awesome sketch by Cindy Haffner (check out her blog here) – isn’t it the cutest? I inadvertently left out the long vertical piece on mine, but of well – it was just a guideline, right???

I just think this farmyard set that LPS makes is so stinkin’ adorable! This one reminds me of Butterscotch, my daughter’s animatronic pony. No real ones for her yet! He just looks so cuddly! And the sentiment cracks me up – don’t ask me why. It just tickles my funny bone in the right kind of way, lol.

Cindy_Haffner_LPS_2Here’s a copy of Cindy’s awesome sketch! I don’t think mine turned out too bad – I am bothered that I forgot the vertical piece because I’m silly like that. I might have to make another card to make it up to myself!

I colored my image with Copics and used Versafine Jet Black ink to stamp it with. I used Nesties to cut out my ovals. The dp came from Jacksonbelle’s store, but I don’t know what line it is – oops!

I hope everyone had a relaxing Mother’s Day yesterday, and I hope you all have a wonderful Monday (as far as Mondays go ;))

3 Responses

  1. I love this Taylor! I have this set so now I have to go off and see if I can colour it as sweet as you did! I love how you used the scalloped oval for your main image!

  2. Awww, this is so cute, Taylor! Nice and sweet!

  3. Super job Taylor, love your take on the sketch. Hugs Cindy xxoo

Leave a Reply

