Etsy Sunday (yes, I’m a day late)

Etsy_Fairy_tbuI didn’t get a chance to post my Etsy card yesterday, because I was out of town all da. I had lunch with my mom, and then went to see my mother-in-law in the afternoon. So, I’m posting it today. My card is based on the sweeest little ballerina fairy from this weeks’ shop, I used the colors in it to inspire my card – it’s kind of a stretch, but somethimes my imagination leads me astray, lol.il_430xN.53240124

See – isn’t she just the most darling thing? She seems so carefree and happy. I am seriously thinking about ordering on for my daughter’s room – it has the perfect shade of green in it! I used a Stampin’ Up st I forgot I had on my card, and am so thrilled I found it in the drawer! The fairies wings are painted with Pixie Dust Shimmerz Blingz, and everything else is colord with Copics.

I sponged around the edges with Pale Plum ink and added the sentiment in the oval punches to the top. It took me a little while to decide on the placement of that, but in the end I chose front and center!

Have a HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY everyone!

TaylorSig

2 Responses

  1. This is great Taylor! Well worth the wait!

  2. I like your take on the Etsy inspiration!!! It’s so pretty!

Leave a Reply

