Picnic’n Bee

PAD_GardenBee_tbuIsn’t he adorable? He looks like he is just having the best time, and that watermelon looks dee-lish! This is Picnnic’n Bee from Pez-a-Doodle Designs‘ newest release. After stamping him in Versafine ink on Confetti White cardstock, I colored him using Copic Markers. Then I stamped a second image on scrap cardstock to color and cut out the leaves, the watermelon and his head. I popped all those up on dimensionals.

For a bit of glitz I added Stickles — Fruit Punch for the watermelon and Ranger Distress Peeled Paint for the leaves.

I used Antique Linen ink to grunge up my edges so that it would blend well with my vintage paper. What do you think of it?

HAPPY FRIDAY EVERYONE!!!!!

7 Responses

  1. Very cute! I’ve got a bee card up today too, it must be starting to feel like summer! 🙂

  2. very cute – love the coloring and the stickles and i really like that paper!

  3. I love what you did to make it more dimensional and the coloring is very cute!

  4. He sure is a cutie!! Awsome job with your coloring Taylor. . .love your color choices!!

    Hope you have a wonderful Mother’s Day!!

    Maria

  5. Very cute hun, and love the coloring on this!!!

    Hope you have a very nice Mothers Day hun!!!

    Hugs,
    Cheyrl

  6. Taylor this is awesome!! 🙂 I love it! Happy Mothers Day!

  7. I love the coloring on this! You did a fantastic job!

Leave a Reply

