Randomness

cpcm_butterflycomfort_tbuI *love* this paper byWebster’s Pages. It is so gorgeous! I really wanted it to shine on its own, so I just added a small, key tag punch sized sentiment at teh top. It reads “May the peace of God bring you comfort today and hope for tomorrow”. I think that is such a beautiful sentiment! Underneath it I put a scrap piece of green polka dot ribbon – I love it when I can use up some scraps! cpcm_fallharmony_tbu

For this card I broke out a set I hadn’t used in a while – Happy Harmony. I had forgottem how much I love it. It’s a simple card too. Again, I used the key tag punch for the sentiment, just oriented it differently. I colored the stamps with markers and misted them with a tad bit of water so the card would have a watercolor effect. I am very pleased with the outcome!

Thanks for stopping by and have a great Thursday!

2 Responses

  1. both are quite stunning. Thanks for sharing

  2. oooooh, I’m just LOVING all the butterfly creations everywhere!!

    Fabulous cards!!

Leave a Reply

