LPS Blog Hoppin’ Monday!

lps_grandparentburgundy_tbuHello to everyone who came over from Mel’s blog! This morning we are hopping at LPS to celebrate Julia’s birthday! Our challenge was to make a card using flowers. So I busted out the biggest ones I had! I’ve actually made four cards for various great grandparents and grandparents, all intended to be from my dear sweet daughter. Fun stuff, huh? She is also coloring everyone pictures.

lps_grandparentspassionI love the Grandparents set from Little Paper Shop – the sayings are so sweet! I knew I was going to use them for Mother’s Day way back when I got them – they are truly perfect! I’ve made five cards usings these sets, sayings, and papers.  The hardest part has been figuring out which grandparent or great grandparent gets what card, lol. It’s always tough around any holidays if you are a divorced kid, as DH and I both are. There are so many grandparents and everyone wants to be the ones to see the grandkid(s)!

lps_insidegrandparents_tbuThis year I am planning to meet my mom halfway between her house and mine to have lunch on Saturday. So it’ll be just us three girls – what fun! We are doing that on Saturday. Who knows what Sunday will bring!

The inside of all of the cards all look pretty much like this – I used the Angel stamp and a stamp from Bound by the Heart for them.  On the burgundy cards I used darker colors to color my angels, of course!

lps_grandparentpassionflower_tbuThanks so much for stopping by today! Be sure to go to Jennifer’s blog when you leave here, to see what gorgeous creation she cooked up for you! I’m off to finish up the Mother’s Day cards from DH and I, and the presents that I made everyone! And then I suppose I’ll need to dream up some fun way to wrap them too! I love to hand make gifts for people – I hope they like getting them! I’m so tickled with myself for being ready almost a week ahead of time with the gifts – that is a major accomplishment for me! I’m usually such a procrastinator, lol.

Everyone have a wonderful Monday! And Julia, best wishes for a very happy birthday!

taylorsig2

10 Responses

  1. theses are are just gorgeous! Love the colours and blossoms!

    mandyxx

  2. Oh you OVERachiever you!!! LOL! What beautiful creations and I am so happy you did make them all because they are gorgeous and they make me happy!

  3. These are gorgeousl Awesome job, isn’t hopping fun!!! Hugs Cindy xxoo

  4. Super cute cards, girlie! You know I love my flowers! Thanks for participating in the hop! Julia will LOVE it!

  5. Wow Taylor you were busy! Beautiful cards, love all the big flowers!

  6. WOW! Can I have some of that energy. Love them all Taylor!!! Thanks for the b-day hop!

  7. Gorgeous work!! Love them all!!

  8. Man you have been BUSY!! All of your cards are amazing!!

  9. What precious cards and lovely sentiments and the big flowers are just sooo pretty and great for the occasion – – your Saturday with mum sounds lovely — enjoy!

  10. Taylor I just adore the way you have used these flowers and papers! So, so pretty! They are so stirking and stunning! The Alice card though is adoreable! Beautiful job on the layout and on the coloring!

    Smiles,
    janna

Leave a Reply

