Meet Jet

iss_casjet_tbuThis is Jet, and he is an Anime stamp from InStyle Stamps. I’ve never used an anime image before, so I was a little nervuos. Because he’s a boy, I figured I’d make a boyish card – no frills, masculine colors. How’d I do?

I love it when a clean and simple card comes together. I watercolored Jet’s clothes to match the cardstock I used, and ran the white strip through the Cuttlebug before adhering it. I went with Riding Hood Red and Pacific Point to go along with my boyish theme.

It was really hard to leave this card alone, lol. But I did, and I’m pleased with the results!

7 Responses

  1. He’s adorable! You did a perfect job with Jet!
    Hugs~ Kim

  2. very cute!!! Love the colors you used, and your coloring on him!!!

    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  3. Very cute!!! Love your coloring, Taylor and this is a perfect “guy” card!

  4. Love the way you colored him! =)

  5. You did an awesome job with the masculine colors, Taylor. Beautiful job with your coloring too! Love your shading and highlighting!

    Maria

  6. Such a clean masculine card!

Leave a Reply

