Gramps

lps_naptimegramps_tbuIt’s another day, and another new release from Little Paper Shop! The actual new release on this card is the sentiment, which I think is hysterical. I di use Gramps, and he is a new digi that is for sale – it just struck me as funny, lol. I’m sure I’m not the only one who will come up with it!

This is a fairly straightforward layout. I love this new set, {Growing Old}! It works perfectly for Gramps, who is one of the new digi images! I think I’m gonna send this to my dad – he has a serious love of beer and naps, lol.

Now, onto some more deets about the fun at LPS, because it is our birthday!:

Now that I got that outta my system (LOL!), can you STAND how cute the picture of this cake is? I love the bright, bold Spring colors and also the pretty butterflies (of course :). The minute I saw this, it screamed to me to make a card in it’s likeness…so, I CHALLENGE you to do the same!

This week’s LPS Challenge is to create a card using the photo above as your inspiration! You have until next Sunday, April 26th at 11:59 CST to play. The WINNER of this challenge will be announced on Monday, April 27th here on the LPS blog and will receive the new {Butterflies} set for participating! Just leave a comment on today’s post letting us know you played. If you choose to upload to SCS or PCP, use keyword LPSC12. Have fun!

2 Responses

  1. CUTE!! I think a lot of us had the same idea to use Gramps!! He is too cute with that sentiment….perfect I would say!

  2. love this. my daughter call my dad gramps. so cute.

Leave a Reply

