Cocoa Dragonflies

pad_cocoadragonflies_tbuHello everyone! Here is my Wednesday card – it is a simple sketch and a simple card. I left space on the center image panel to add a sentiment later when I figure out who it is going to, lol.

I love the whole line of Skitterbug stamps from Pez-a-Doodle Designs! They are so much fun to play with. Here I used the dragonflies stamp set.  Isn’t it adorable???? I stamped my dragonflies using Tim Holtz Distress ink in Frayed Burlap. I used Antique Linen Distress Stickles to add some sparkle to the dragonflies on the center oval – to the trail and the wings. What do you think of it?I love that I can get distress Stickles in colors that coordinate with my ink – too cool!

Everything I’ve hyperlinked I got at Pez-a-Doodle Designs!!!!

Be sure and check out the other DT member’s creations – their blog links are on the right if you scroll down a bit! Have a great day!

taylorsig5

7 Responses

  1. LOVE those stamps, too! So fun!

  2. very cute Taylor

  3. I like the more subdued and natural looking colors – great card!

  4. I love the stamps you used on this!!!! Love the dragonflys they are sooo pretty!!!

  5. awwwww very cute tatlor! LOVE how you used them to make a border!!!

  6. Awesome card, Taylor! Love the earthy tones to your card! Very pretty!!

    Maria

  7. Ohhh so pretty! I really like how you have the dragonflies flying around your oval! Such a great idea! Beautiful distressing as well!

    Smiles,
    janna

Leave a Reply

