LPS Monday

lps_temptingflourishes_tbuWelcome to Monday everyone! I am having the weirdest weather today – sunny intermittently between massive thunderstorms. I kind of like it!

Here is my Little Paper Shop card for today. It’s not the challenge, but I’m going to try and get that done soon. Be sure to check it out!

My card is a 4.25″ square card. I love them. They are so perfect to slip in with a gift! On my image panel, I stamped the flourish from LPS’s Flouished Dove and the bird as well. I restamped the bird on a scrap piece, cut it out, and popped it up on dimensionals. I let my 3 year old add Platinum liquid pearls to the flourish – she did pretty good!

This week the LPS sketch challenge will be for a prize.  A random winner who plays along with this week’s sketch will be chosen next Monday to win three digital images of their choice. How exciting! Go over to the LPS Blog to check it out 🙂

Also this month, LPS turns one!!!! What does that mean? It means that there will be weekly prizes and you can also look forward to the releases being given away as well during sneak peek week. You read that right – we’ve got new releases coming out this month!!! So pay close attention tho the happenings at LPS – check the blog often!!!!!!!
taylorsig4
11 Responses

  1. Very pretty card! Love your banner for your blog!

  2. Very pretty Taylor! I love this flourish!

  3. beautiful as always Taylor

  4. REally pretty Taylor! I love the blue bird, it pops!

  5. Purdy purdy! I just caught up on your blog and saw that you have that “I want to be a butterfly stamp!” GRRRRR! LOL JK. I’ve been looking for it and went to Pez but they’re sold out looks like. I gotta get it! So glad to be back in “blogland” where I can spend all my $ hee hee. Missed everyone!

  6. Love that diagonal ribbon treatment up there in the corner…I’m a sucker for ribbon and different uses….and your little birdy popped up is cute too!

  7. Gorgeous Taylor!!! Love the colors and the bird looks amazing!

  8. Ohhh yummy colors. Adding more Liquid Pearls colors to the list:-) Nice ribbon;-)

  9. This is SO pretty Taylor! I love the addition of the liquid pearls on the flourish!! Thumbs up to the artist who did that! 🙂

  10. Your card is simply stunning! Lovin’t he birdie!

  11. What a cool layout! i adore the color choices and the flourish and bird! your daughter did an amazing job with the stickles! And so creative to put the ribbon across the corner!

    Smiles,
    janna

Leave a Reply

