Sweet Chicks

etsy_040409_tbuIt’s time for another Etsy Inspired card! I love these challenges because there are so many wonderful Etsy stores out there, and I’d never find all of these on my own,  just browsing. This week’s store is LaurenAlexander and it is full of adorable things! She uses so much color, and it is all so perfect together – wow! What a talent! Ok, on to the details, lol. Enough rambling!

il_430xn62479790My card (pictured above at right) is based n this little picture she did, called Better Together. I watercolored the background and hand drew the lines. My little birdies are from the Lizzie Anne Designs set So Much Love. They are stamped on the background, and then cut out and popped up on dimensionals.

I hope everyone has a terrific Saturday! If you have time, check out what the rest of the DT did too!

taylorsig3

13 Responses

  1. I love that watercolor background! For a minute I almost didn’t know which was your card and which was her art…only the difference in the birds gave it away! 🙂 Beautiful job!

  2. *jaw drops to the floor* Taylor this is gorgeous!! oh my goodness! I absolutely love it!!!! 🙂 you rock!

  3. Oh my gosh! Taylor, you knocked this one out of the park! You absolutely amaze me, this is stunning!

  4. Beautiful card! It’s spot on your inspiration piece! So pretty!

  5. WOW! Great job! Total knock out!

  6. This turned out really great Taylor you would think you were the artist!!!

    Heather

  7. Taylor, I love this card!!! Your watercoloring is wonderful! I couldn’t tell which was which! *LOL* You did AWESOME!

  8. Such a pretty card, Taylor! You did a fantastic job creating a card with the drawing. You did a fantastic job with the background!!

    Maria

  9. WOW! This is amazing! HOly Cow-Mole!

  10. Wowza Taylor!!!! That is just soooo perfectly done!!! I love your watercoloring!!

  11. oh WOW! Taylor, this is incredible! Love that background that you created for your card! And of course I think those birds are super cute!

  12. So, so cute!! I love that you mimicked the birds and the background! A very happy spring card!

    Smiles,
    janna

  13. OMG!!!!!!!! this is just as gorgeous and breathtaking as the inspiration piece!

    — dalis

Leave a Reply

