Springtime Flowers!

pad_1stflowersoft_tbu2 This is my first card using Flower Soft – *yay*! If you don’t have any, you better run right over to Pez-A-Doodle Designs and get some! Marti has an awesome selection of colors, kits, stamps, glue – everything you need for a card! I used the Lavender and Lace kit.

This card started out as a CAS card, but it grew away from that and I just let it go. It is still pretty clean and simple, but the layers disqualify it, I think. I used the tone-on-tone method and sponged (with the life changing Inkssentials blending tool) the Melllow Moss layer as well as the main image panel. Also on the focal panel I used a Martha Stewart edge punch for the top and the bottom. I placed my bundle of stems where I wanted it, and glued it down with Mono Multi.

I adhered my layers together, and tied a wide piece of satin ribbon at the bottom. I really love it! I am now completely addicted to Flower Soft!

taylorsig2

7 Responses

  1. I love what you’ve done with the FS! I have some wires done and they’re just sitting there waiting for me to play with them. You’ve inspired me to put them to use!

  2. YAY Flower Soft. Add yay beautiful card. Love the simplicity and beauty.

  3. This is the second time I’ve seen the Flower soft from Marti, and I think I’ve gotta purchase some now. very pretty Taylor

  4. Oh this is soooooooooooo pretty! Love purple and green together…and FLOWER SOFT RULES!! I just got some yesterday – can’t wait to play!!

  5. Taylor I love how you used the flower soft!!! Very pretty hun!!! great job 🙂

    Have a wonderful weekend!!

    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  6. so sweet taylor – doesn’t flower soft just ROCK??!! LOVE that green ribbon too!!!

  7. I am so in love with this flower soft! I really think I need to pick up some! The colors on this card are so beautiful and I love the thick ribbon! The texture that the flower soft adds though is amazing!

    Smiles,
    janna

Leave a Reply

