Girlie Bot

lad_girliebot_tbuWelcome to the girlie side of Gizmos and Gears! Chocolate and different shades of pink, and some blinged out chipboard shapes — it just makes me giggle! But then again, so does the super confused look I think this robot has – I know the feeling!

I had tons of fun making this card. I started with a light pink base, then threw on some chocolate Core’dinations –how fab is that paper?? Next I did a layer of hot pink, with a layer printed vellum dp under it. I used a Martha Stewart edge punch for it. I stamped a background stamp from the set on the cardstock. I grabbed my newest Nesties – Labels 4 – and cut out two large ones and a small one. For the latgest one, I used a file on the edges to make the Core’dinations show it’s core color – pink, lol! I used the smallest cutout for the sentiment.

The robot is stamped on Fabriano watercolor paper, and colored with SU  and Copic markers. Completing the card are some pink and brown ribbon, and some awesome blingy Maya Road chipboard shapes. I painted the flower stem with Pixie Dust Shimmerz Blingz, and the gear with Pink Poinsetta Shimmerz Blingz. You can get most of these products at Lizzie Anne Designs! It’s one stop shopping, and a flat rate of $5 for shipping. You can’t go wrong with that! The chipboard shapes are so fun, and they are ON SALE!!

taylorsig1

4 Responses

  1. sweet robot chick Taylor. I love how you used the Nesties.

  2. Too too cute Taylor! I love a girly robot and the coloring is fantastic! The best part has to be the bolt though! So, so amazing! Love your accessory ideas!

    Smiles,
    janna

  3. LOL! That robot is a cutie! He does look a bit confused but he is adorable anyway. Love the pretty colors of your card. .. brown and pink is one of my favorite color combo!

    Maria

  4. oh my CUTENESS! Gotta love a pink robot! Awesome job Taylor!

Leave a Reply

