Color Combo Monday

color-challenge-2This is the fun color combo issued for this week’s challenge over at the LPS blog! How cute is it?

I immediately knew what I wanted to do with this color combo – and I knew I had the perfect dp for it! Thata was totally exciting. I left my layout simple, so both the stamps and dp could shine on their own. lps_asiancc_tbu

So, here it is. What do you think? I used the Inspired by Asia set by {Little Paper Shop}. You have to get it – it’s on sale for $10.08!!!!!! How could you not get it at that price?????

My dp is by Prima, and is it not drop dead goergeous? I hated to cover it up with such a large panel, lol.

I do love the image panel though – I adore corner stamps. They have the potential to add so much to a card!  To finish it up, I put large photo corners in opposite corners, and did some quick faux stitching.

Ok, I’m off to clean my stmp room. Somehow, even though I have a good sized table, I  only have about ten inches of workspace. I swear I don’t know how it happenend!taylorsig25

3 Responses

  1. Perfect dp! and how lucky you are to have it! I don’t have this stamp set but it makes a beautiful card!! Well, YOU make the beautiful card but you know what I mean!

  2. So pretty Taylor! You are right that DP is amazing and but I love the image you chose to go with it! Great job!

    smiles,
    janna

Leave a Reply

