Rowrrrrr…..

iss_poodle-skirt_tbuHOW FUN is this image??? Seriously! I knew immediately that I wanted to paper piece it, and lucked out totally when I came across this paper in my stash!

I cuttlebugged layers one and two with different folders (stamped my sentiment beforehand). I cut a small opening in the cardstock to slide to skirt through, and only adhered the sides of it. I put my finger in the middle, to give it some texture and depth – all skirts blow in the breeze, right? I added photo corners to one corner, and a simple piece of white cord at the bottom.

Oh! The poodle on my poodle skirt, lol. He’s covered in liquid applique, and his face and leash are colored with a Copic marker. Same thing for the belt on the skirt.

This adorable image cam from InStyle Stamps – I’m telling y’all – there is some fun stuff happening over there! Have you checked out the forums?

taylorsig21

2 Responses

  1. great card. I just used that sentiment a few days ago.

    toodles
    E.

  2. This is way too fun! You are right that paper is perfect for this image! A great card!

    smiles,
    janna

Leave a Reply

