Little Lambs….

lad_2littlelambsThis card is for my cousin, who is going to have beautiful twin babies – a boy and a girl – in the near future. I thought I’d send her a cheer up card, because it isn’t fun to be in the end stages of pregnancy (swollen everything, totally tired – who’s with me?) and because the whole family is having a rough time right now, which I’m sure adds stress for her. If you happen to read this, cousin who shall remain unnamed, I love you, and we all know how worth this will have been soon!!

I used the newly released In the Nursery set from Lizzie Anne Designs. On the lamb’s heads, I put liquid applique, for some poof! And I tilted them both on purpose, just for fun 🙂 Have a wonderful Thursday, everyone!

Oh, and of course I forgot to announce the blog candy winner! Random.toddler picked #3, which said this

Elizabeth, on March 12th, 2009 at 9:11 am Said: Edit Comment

What a great giveaway! I will send a birthday card to your Mom this week! Congratulations on your blogaversary! Enjoy reading your blog regularly!

Congrats Elizabeth! send me your snail mail addy to my email, which is taylorusry@gmail.com. I’ll get it sent out by Monday!

taylorsig

6 Responses

  1. This is just too too cute! I know your cousin will greatly appreciate this! The little sheep are so sweet and I adore that you colored them in pink and blue! Beautiful background paper as well!

    smiles,
    janna

  2. how sweet!! baby cards are my favorite kind to make!! i’m sure it will really lift up your cousin!

  3. What a beautiful card – and how exciting to have two new babies to welcome into the family soon!

  4. I tagged you on my blog, chickie! Check it out! 🙂 MWAH!

  5. hiya!
    SUCH a cute card!!!
    hugs
    M

Leave a Reply

