My Last Twinkling Tuesday….

mttsc14And my sweet little one is our Guest Twinkie today! I told her she had to pick one green, and then anyother other colors she wanted. After *MUCH* discussion, she settled on Garden Green, Close to Cocoa, and Whisper White. I’m so proud of her! For a three year old, she grasps the concept of matching very well!

emerald-angelHere is what she and I came up with. Of course, she picked the image, the dp, the label shape, and had to have a trinket hanging from the ribbon.Ā  We filed the edges of the dp, to add a bit more white.

I stepped down from the Twinkling Tuesday’s team because there are quite a few people on it now, and I felt my absence would not be as noticed. I have a lot of DT work to do,and Tuesday is one of my busiest days. I will miss everyone so much!!

7 Responses

  1. Tell AG thanks for the great challenge! Put me to work, for sure w those colors! But I do love how everyone’s cards are turning out!

  2. She picked awesome colors!!! And your angel is soo sweet!!
    I’ll miss you on the team, but like I said before, it’s not like I’m not going to see you! I’ll still be dropping by to see what lovely things you create!!

  3. I’m so sorry you’re leaving the team but I’ll still “stalk” ya!
    Your card is so cute and I didn’t realize that your daughter was only 3! She did great at choosing the colors!

  4. That is so sweet to make a card with your daughter Taylor! I had fun with this challenge and I am so sorry to see you go. Good luck with your DT work and I’m sure I’ll see you around. šŸ˜€

  5. Oh Taylor, I guess 6 DTs is your limit. šŸ˜‰ Love the card, I will try to do what I can with these colors. I don’t have the SU colors so I’ll have to find replacements but since it’s Ava Grace’s challenge, I’ll do it.

  6. Well girl, it’ll take more than leaving the Twinkies to get rid of me!!! I loved this color combo!!! Tell Ava Grace she rocks!!! What a cute angel! Love how she’s sittin’, and love that little charm!!

  7. We are so sorry to see you go Taylor! It was a very fun run. Ava did an amazing job with this color choice! Perfect for St. Patty’s day and you did a great job with this card! I love the charm you used and the beautiful image!

    Smiles,
    janna

Leave a Reply

