CASE-ing the Amazing Kisa!!

kisaThis is Kisa’s card. The JBelle DT members all CASE-d one of her cards this week, while she cooked up the cutest tutorial for y’all! I fell in love with this ard immediately when I saw it on her blog. I was immediately drooling over her sketch, and knew I had a giraffe somewhere that needed some love! She specifically stated she wanted to keep it boyish, so my brain clicked and I decided I’d do a girlie version! After all, there must be a girlie version of all things boyish, yes?

dfa_pinkgiraffe1This is my version. LOL, it looks a little top heavy, but that is because I forgot to straighten the pic! Obviously, the giraffe is different (hers – Prima; mine – Doodle Factory), Instead of sparkly stars at the top I painted chipboard with Tim Holtz distress paint. And no brads for me – I used Liquid Pearls in White Opal everywhere. I used a piece of painted chipboard at the bottom as well, in place of a sentiment. I colored my giraffe with a copic marker, and then added Shimmer (Pink) Paint as my finishing touch! I love her, and this layout! THANKS KISA!!!!!!

Now, remember to check the JBelle Blog for her awesome tutorial and check the DT members blog’s to see what they’ve created! And oh, how could I almost forget this exciting news: From Midnight tonight untill Midnight on Friday , the SHIMMERZ ARE ON SALE!!!!! Aaaaaack! That is so exciting! They will all be 15% off. AND Lindsey has 4 new colors of paint in stock, and 2 new colors of blingz!!

9 Responses

  1. gorgeous card! I’m lovin the little giraffe! and super colors!

  2. Too cute. Love the pinks and greens together and that little giraffe makes me giggle!

  3. This is just darling! I love the layout you chose!! Great job! 😀

  4. How cute!!

  5. Oh WOW Taylor, your card is SO cute! I love every little detail about it!! The doodle factory giraffe is awesome!

  6. Oh poop Taylor, I was signed in the Jbelle blog for some reason so just so you know, it was ME who commented above!!! LOL!!!

  7. LOL….that Giraffe is so funny!!! Cute card!!!

  8. This is just too cute! I love the LO you chose and the chipboard elements are awesome!

  9. This is too, too cute taylor! You did an amazing job of casing Kisa’s card and I love the pink Giraffe! Your papers are amazing and the green filigree at the top looks fantastic!

    Smiles,
    janna

Leave a Reply

