A Little Birdie Told Me….

birdhouse2My daughter has a things for all things bird-related. Feeders, houses, cages – whatever. She loves it.  So I bought her this tiny on at Michael’s to paint and out in her room.

I started off by painting the whole thing gray, using an acrylic paint I had. Then I painted the roof with Coal Shimmerz Paints, and the house itself with the Flashee Fuschia. I colored my mushrooms using Prismacolor markers, cut then down a smidge, and aligned them with the left side of the house. There are stickles in the center of each flower, and on the tip of the perch. I wrapped the perch in linen thread, for no particular reason, lol! The whole house is super shimmery irl 🙂

My mushroom images are from InStyle Stamps! Aren’t they adorable?

3 Responses

  1. What a great idea for a three d project! I love the little mushroom stamp and the incorporation of the flower! What a great idea! I am sure your daughter will love it!

    Smiles,
    janna

  2. Wait, did I miss something? DT for Instyle? Wow girl, congrats…I had no idea!!! This little birdie house is too cute! Great use of the shimmerz too!

  3. […] Here is the original post:  A Little Birdie Told Me…. « Musings of an Addict […]

Leave a Reply

