Butterflies and Flowers

pinkbutterflyI’m sorry I’m posting so late again – we’ve had a bit of drama with the car wreck I was in, and the other person’s car insurane. *sigh* Why do people have to be rude? What is gained from that?

Anyway – on to more fun things! I *love* this big butterfly by Inkadinkado!!!!  All of the stamps are from the Garden Delight clear acrylic set. How stunning is it? And I love the craft white ink on the black paper – always a stunner in my book! I colored the butterfly with a Copic (RV14) after stamping him in Tuxedo Black by Memento.

Where did I get this fab sketch, you ask?….

Darling, isn’t it? And even better: Now, all you have to do is make a card based on this sketch, leave us a comment here on this post with a link to your card by Friday the 13th at 3pm EST and then check back Saturday morning to see if you won the random drawing!!  Sound good, well get busy!!! LOL!!!  OK, before you get busy, Lindsey has put ALL the Inkadinkado stamps on sale for today (Tuesday) through tomorrow (Wednesday) at 12pm EST.  Some stamps are on sale below cost so it REALLY will be worth it for you to stop on by the store now!!! LOL!!! We have a special treat for you today!  We have a sketch, a contest and a prize!  Sound like fun?

I can’t wait to head over to the JBelle Blog to see what everyone comes up with!!!!

10 Responses

  1. This is seriously gorgeous! WOW!

  2. Wow, this is just gorgeous Taylor! I hope you are doing better and if you need anything, let me know!!!

  3. Gorgeous! Love the pink and black!

  4. Hey Taylor!!! This card is BEAUTIFUL!!! Gorgeous!!! I LOVE it!!! I LOVE how everything looks…together!!! HOpe you are well!! Take care!

  5. gorgeous – just love pink n black! nice job on the sketch!

  6. Really cute Taylor!!

    By the way – did you know one of your cards was chosen as the sketch for this week? TOO COOL!! And it’s suuuuch a good one!!

  7. This is too cute! LOVE that butterfly and all that pinK!

  8. Pretty card. I used the same Inka set for my card this week!

  9. Taylor this is just so striking! Wow the black and white and pink color scheme is amazing!! Wow and that buttefly is so pretty! I adore how you mimiced the flowers in the ribbon on the bottom of your image! what a great touch!

    Smiles,
    janna

  10. Very pretty – love the rub ons!

Leave a Reply

