Inspired by Etsy

etsy1This card represent several first for me! It is my fist challenge as a Gust DT Member for the Etsy Inspired Eight *YAY*!!! Second, it is my first card with all rub0ns – no stamps at all! And last, but certainly not least —— it is the first card I have edited and published with Adobe Photoshop Elements 6 for Mac. *jumping up and down*! I have not figured out the watermark thing, but I will prevail!

My inspiration came from this gorgeous wall decoration! My rubons are by prima, and my two cardstock colors are Basic Blacck and Riding Hood Red. To mimc the effect of the lighting in the picture, I sponged the corners.

So – how did I do with my card full of firsts?

13 Responses

  1. This is absolutely stunning Taylor! I love the color and it looks just like the inspiration piece! And if you need help with Photoshop on the Mac, let me know.

  2. This card is absolutely gorgeous! What a beautiful rub on and colors! I love that you used rub ons too since that is very similar to the whole vinyl art thing! 🙂

  3. Taylor, this is stunning!!! Love that rubon!

  4. VERY beautiful!!!! Welcome to the EI team 🙂

  5. Taylor,

    So glad you joined us this month for the Etsy Eight!!!

    Your card is gorgeous and I love the Flower!!!!
    You did a wonderful job on it!!!

    Love those Rubons!!!

    Gotta Love Photoshop Elements too!!! I could not live without it!!!

    Heather S.

  6. What a formal and lovely card.

  7. You nailed it!!! Great card!

  8. Good job!

    Happy blogoversary!

  9. Congratulations Taylor!!! I just love this card!! Awesome job! I love the color combo and the way you used the rub on! So, so cute!

    Smiles,
    janna

  10. […] View original post here: Inspired by Etsy « Musings of an Addict […]

  11. great card! very elegant!
    hugs
    M

  12. Wow, this is beautiful Taylor!

  13. Lovely!! Great images and color!!

Leave a Reply

