The Twelve Tags of Christmas

pad_timtag_tbuSooooo…..I’ve been really hesitant about making one of these fabulous tags. Again, out of my box. But thanks to Mart’s insistence, persistence, constant encouragement, I finally made one! Of course, I had to change a few things about mine – but you work with what you’ve got, right? I used Tag #8 for my inspriation.

My btuterflies are grungeboard, purchased at Pez-a-Doodle Designs (and just so happen to be on sale!!). My tag base is confettti cream carstock, and that is not a backgroung stamo. They are three different stickers or the Making Memories travel pack — see, compromise!

My stamps in the bottom corner are from Stamoin Up. I used old paper distressed ep (also on sale!!!), which did not dry as dark as I thought it would. But when youare holding the thag in your hand, it’s really suntle and pretty.

Overall, I am quite pleased with my first shot at this. And yes Marti, if you are listening: You pushed me out of my comfort zone again and I truly love it!! You are so fun!

6 Responses

  1. This is GORGEOUS, Taylor! You did such a beautiful job on that tag!!! I’d say you definitely rose to the challenge even if it was outside your box! It sure doesn’t look like it it’s outside of your box though!!! YAY!

  2. love love love it!! So glad you did one! you will find they are so fun and you learn so many techniques to incorporate in other things!!!
    hugs
    M

  3. this came out great!

  4. This is beautiful!
    I have a bunch of blank tags and they are very intimidating to me!

  5. This is absolutly beautiful!!! I love the subtlety of all the words and the beautiful butterflies! I never would have known this was out of your comfort zone! It is just stunning!!! WoW!

    Smiles,
    janna

  6. […] View post:  The Twelve Tags of Christmas « Musings of an Addict […]

Leave a Reply

