Glistening in the Rain

lps_glisteningintherain_tbu This week’s inspiration over at the LPS blog is a color combo — Bashful Blue, Old Olive, and Tangerine Tango. I think it is just a stunning combo! For more deets about how to play along with us go      to  the LPS blog! The keyword is LPSC05.

I put alot of TLC into this card, although it isn’t obvious, lol. After cutting the die out, I handstitched the dp to the Old Olive paper with a combo of Tangerine and Blue thread. My darling little image got lots of love, too – I colored her blue (all coloring done with Copics) and used Waterfall Stickles on her coat and umbrella. I used Orange Marmalade Distress Stickles on her boots. I added Crystal Effecta for the pool of water and I had forgotten, in comparison, how much I like the Ranger Glossy better. I used Icicle Stickles to make raindrops, and finally, Peeled Paint Distress Stickles around the edges of the scalloped Circle.

I chose my sentiment because on my drive to work, I often see kids standing in the rain waiting for the bus. It breaks my heart that there is no one to wait with them. So, for each one I pass, I quietly hope for the bus to get there just a little sooner. Weird, I know, but that’s why I picked it 🙂

11 Responses

  1. Adorable, awesome job on the color challenge.

  2. Great job and love your story about the kids in the rain……It make me sad they way you told it…….I remember waiting for the school bus……. at the end of the laneway……in the rain…… …..ugh…..of course I thought I was too cool to use an umbrella!!

  3. Taylor, this is gorgeous! Love the colors; love the glisten!

  4. This is gorgeous Taylor! I can see all the love that went into it! I wrote a little something about you on my blog today. 🙂

  5. Aw, this is sooooo sweeeeet!

  6. Taylor you did a great job on this card you girls all did wonderful cards!!! Love the colors scheme you had to use and that image is adorable!!!

    Heather

  7. I think you can totally see the TLC! LOVE the glistening rain drops and beautiful coloring! This is so cute!!!

  8. […] More: Glistening in the Rain « Musings of an Addict […]

  9. […] View post: Glistening in the Rain « Musings of an Addict […]

  10. This card is simply amazing!!! I love the different shapes and the waterfall stickles is the perfect touch! I can’t believe you handstitched all that! Incredible! Wow! You did such a great job!

    i know what you mean about the kids waiting for the bus! I feel bad for them too when it is cold or rainy!

    Lots of smiles,
    janna

  11. Beautiful!!! Love the colors and the hand stitching and the stickles and absolutely love the sentiment!! Though, as a mother of teens my first thought would be “I bet their mothers told them to take an umbrella!” My kids hate coats and umbrellas…they’d rather stand in the rain or freeze…why is that?

Leave a Reply

