A World of Knowledge

lad_goodteachers_tbuHappy Sunday everyone! I  made this card using School Days by Lizzie Anne Designs, and I am over the moon about the color! They look SO good together! Well, I think they do, lol.

I used the Pinking Circles Nesties to cut out my circle. Those points are sharp – so be careful! I almost lost the battle with them! For the sentiment panel, I used a long rectangle Nestie. I accidentally stamped the sentiment too far to the left, but that left me room to tie the white organdy ribbon. I used Tuxedo Black Memento ink for everything. And of course, a white gel pen for the endless polka dots! Oh, and a Martha Stewart  edge punch for the edges on the dp.

To color the globe, I used Copics. If you are wondering which color the brassy stand is – it isn’t. Well, it’s not one of mine. I laid down a base of C5  and then went over it with Y17.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Sunday!

4 Responses

  1. I LOVE this! The colours are fab, those spiky circles are really cool, your colouring is spectacular as usual and the sentiment is oh so true!

  2. Beautiful and your right the colors do look very good together, very rich

  3. […] Read more from the original source:  A World of Knowledge « Musings of an Addict […]

  4. OMG!!!! I adore this card! It is just too, too cute! The color combo is unbelieveable and I love the treaments you did with your white gel pen on the background and around your circle! This card came together perfectly!

    Smiles,
    janna

Leave a Reply

